Previous winners

Hear from some previous BEA winners in the videos below:

2013 Winners

Hospitality, Tourism & Events – Annie’s Cake Place

Business of the Year – Eyecare on Q

Construction, Manufacturing & Processing – Screenmakers

Wholesale & Distribution – Kokonut Pacific

Retail – Chemist Warehouse

Trades Professions and Services – Elements Face & Body

Disability Inclusion – Harris Scarfe, Queanbeyan

Workplace Learning – NSW Business Link

Customer Service Award – KTBee’s Kitchen

Lifetime Achievement in Business Award – Bill Baker of Baker Deane & Nutt


2014 Winners (Community Awards Only)

Workplace Experience Employer – Capital Veneering

Disability Employer – Spotlight Queanbeyan

Customer Service Award – Home Hardware

Lifetime Achievement in Business Award – Jim Woods


2015 Winners

Professional Services – Dawson Heating & Cooling

Retail – Under < 10 employees – Four Bee Meats (Balzanelli Smallgoods)

Retail – Over > 10 Employees – Resort Trailers

Tourism, Hospitality and Events – Royal Hotel Queanbeyan

Light Industry/Manufacturing – Civil Construction Hire

Best New Business (Judges Category/Choice) – Ferguson’s Electrical

Highly Commended (Judges Category/Choice) – Curves

Business of the year 2015 – Dawson Heating & Cooling


2016 Winners (Community Awards Only)

Customer Service Award – Home Hardware

Work Placement Employer of the Year – Coffee Corner

Disability Inclusion Employer of the Year – Karabar High School

Lifetime Achievement Award – Classique Hair Designs


2018 Winners

Business of the Year 2018 – Aluform Interior Supplies

Customer Service Award Braidwood – Braidwood Bakery

Customer Service Award Bungendore – RnRs Diner

Customer Service Award Queanbeyan – Home Hardware

Professional Services – Elrington’s Lawyers

Trade – Aluform Interior Supplies

Inclusive Business – The Big Green Cup Cafe

Retail – Sandalwood Homewares

Tourism and Hospitality – Mona Farm

Light industry, Manufacturing or Agribusiness – Resort Trailers

Start-up – Contentious Character

Lifetime Achievement Award – Deborah Olde