Business self nomination

Business self-nominations for the Business Excellence Awards 2018 have now closed.

Businesses operating in and geographically located within the Queanbeyan-Palerang Local Government Area are invited to nominate for the Business Excellence Awards. Clubs and government funded agencies are not eligible to apply for the awards. Nominations are open from 14 March 2018 and must be received by 14 September 2018.

Businesses can self-nominate in 1 of the 8 categories listed below. Winners of the categories will have the opportunity to be awarded the Business of the Year award.


  1. Professional Services
  2. Export
  3. Trade
  4. Inclusive Business
  5. Retail
  6. Tourism and Hospitality
  7. Light industry, Manufacturing or Agribusiness
  8. Start-up

Following completion of the self-nomination form below, to complete your nomination, please provide via email to your company logo (jpg or EPS format), three digital photos that reflect your business (jpg format at minimum size of 500kb each), and an introductory paragraph (no more than 150 words) that sums up your business philosophy/vision. Include in the subject the name of your business and the category you are entering.

All information received (apart from introductory paragraph) will be treated as ‘commercial in confidence’ and any material submitted will be destroyed at the completion of the awards.